Sundance Advisor-in-Residence

Ioana Uricaru

Director / Writer

Ioana was born and raised in Romania, where she lived through a communist dictatorship and a traumatic socio-economic transition before becoming an immigrant to the US. She is an alumna of the Cannes Cinefondation Residency, the Sundance Screenwriting and Directing labs, and the Torino Film Lab. Her work as a director has been part of the official selections at the Cannes, Berlin, Sundance, Tribeca, and AFI international film festivals. More

Past Advisor Q&A Live Webinars

Event

18

Mar

Event
Thursday | March 18, 2021

Advisor Q&A Live: Elyse Steinberg and Eli Despres on Shooting & Editing THE FIGHT

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Eli Despres

Advisor

Event

25

Feb

Event
Thursday | February 25, 2021

Advisor Q&A Live: Writer/Director Nijla Mu'min on the Power in "Personal" Storytelling

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PST)

Nijla Mu’min

Advisor

Event

3

Feb

Event
Wednesday | February 03, 2021

Advisor Q&A Live: Nanfu Wang on Documentary Filmmaking

12:00PM - 1:15PM (PST)

Nanfu Wang

Advisor

Event

3

Dec

Event
Thursday | December 03, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Rafael Agustín on Pitching a TV Series

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PST)

Rafael Agustín

Advisor

Event

12

Nov

Event
Thursday | November 12, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Sydney Freeland on Directing Features vs. Television

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PST)

Sydney Freeland

Advisor

Event

14

Oct

Event
Wednesday | October 14, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Cristina Ibarra and Alex Rivera on Making THE INFILTRATORS

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Cristina Ibarra

Advisor

Event

9

Sep

Event
Wednesday | September 09, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Sheldon Candis on Finding Your Voice and Visual Style

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Sheldon Candis

Advisor

Event

23

Jul

Event
Thursday | July 23, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Edson Oda on Making Your First Feature

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Edson Shundi Oda

Advisor

Event

17

Jun

Event
Wednesday | June 17, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: The Black List's Franklin Leonard on Building Your Career as a Screenwriter

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Franklin Leonard

Advisor

Event

21

May

Event
Thursday | May 21, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Trey Ellis on Building Your Storytelling Toolbox

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Trey Ellis

Advisor

Event

30

Apr

Event
Thursday | April 30, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Josh Goldenberg on Breaking into the Business and Building Your Career

8:30AM - 9:30AM (PDT)

Josh Goldenberg

Advisor

Event

19

Mar

Event
Thursday | March 19, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Éva Gárdos on the Editing Process

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Éva Gárdos

Advisor

Event

13

Feb

Event
Thursday | February 13, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Angela Tucker on Writing and Directing

12:00PM - 1:00PM (PST)

Angela Tucker

Advisor

Event

15

Jan

Event
Wednesday | January 15, 2020

Advisor Q&A Live: Todd Louiso on Acting and Directing

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PST)

Todd Louiso

Advisor

Event

19

Dec

Event
Thursday | December 19, 2019

Advisor Q&A Live: Natalie Qasabian on Producing "Searching"

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PST)

Natalie Qasabian

Instructor

Event

21

Nov

Event
Thursday | November 21, 2019

Advisor Q&A Live: John Lopez on Writing for TV

9:00AM - 10:00AM (PST)

John Lopez

Advisor

Event

30

Oct

Event
Wednesday | October 30, 2019

Advisor Q&A Live: Peter Biegen on the TV Writers' Room

11:00AM - 12:15PM (PDT)

Peter Biegen

Advisor

Event

26

Sep

Event
Thursday | September 26, 2019

Advisor Q&A Live: Alix Madigan on Producing

1:00PM - 2:00PM (PDT)

Alix Madigan

Producer