Plan

Creator+

We no longer offer Creator+ as part of our offerings. You may keep your Creator+ benefits until your membership expires or upgrade today to one of our new memberships. Dues will be prorated and credited to your new membership.

INCLUDED IN CREATOR+ MEMBERSHIP

All Pathfinder Benefits plus:

Free registration for every monthly Master Class

Receive free entry for monthly live Master Classes ($27 value each). Master Classes are three-hour in-depth, interactive online workshops focused on craft and career-building and led by renowned industry experts. Topics include fiction and documentary filmmaking, TV writing and production, and navigating and succeeding in the entertainment industry.

Master Class recording library on-demand access

View any of our 30+ Master Classes again and again, on your own schedule.

Office Hours with our Advisor-in-Residence

Ask questions about craft and the filmmaking industry at one-on-one weekly office hours hosted by a Sundance Collab Advisor-in-Residence.

Post-event community breakout sessions

Meet filmmakers from around the globe and continue the conversation after our online events.

Exclusive Q&As with Sundance Collab Advisors

Join for expert advice from Sundance Collab Advisors.

Sundance Lab application discount

Receive a 50% discount on a single Sundance Institute Lab application.

Frequently Asked Questions

Subscription Plans FAQs

Do I have to pay to join Sundance Collab?

No, you do not have to pay to become a Pathfinder member, which allows you to:


  • Sign up for free live online events
  • Attend Writers’ Cafe every week
  • Join Collab Community Forum
  • Watch our Learn Now videos
  • Access three resources per month from our Resources Library
  • Purchase a Master Class, live event recording or On Demand Learning
What are the Sundance Collab membership options?

If you’d like a deeper engagement, Sundance Collab Collaborator and All Access memberships provide additional benefits!

Collaborator members get free registration to Master Classes, unlimited access to our entire library of Master Class and live event recordings, unlimited use of the Resource Library and curated Grants & Opportunities

All Access members get all the benefits included in the Collaborator membership in addition to waived fees for On Demand Learning, the chance to connect with our Advisor-in-Residence through one-on-one office hours and Share Your Work page, and much more.

Check our membership page for details.

Can I change my membership at any time?

Yes, you can choose to upgrade your membership plan at any time. When you are logged in, simply select the “PLANS” button next to the profile icon in the top right corner of your screen to view all of the options available to you. Your current plan will display a banner over the top which reads "Your current plan". Dues from your previous membership will be prorated and applied to your new membership.

Please note that if you wish to change your membership to a plan that is less costly, your membership will stay active for the duration that you have already paid for. We cannot provide partial refunds. 

How does a free trial period work?

Some special offers for paid membership may include a free trial period. You will be required to enter a credit card to open your account, but it will not be charged for membership until your free trial period is over.


Cancel your membership at any time before the end of the free trial period and your credit card will not be charged.


During the free trial period, you will be able to experience all membership benefits on the site. We will send you a reminder email three days before the end of your free trial period.


Only new memberships are eligible for a one-time 14-day trial at sign-up.

How do I cancel my membership?

To manage your subscription, log in on the Sundance Collab platform, click your initials or profile picture in the top right-hand corner and go to “Purchases”. Select the “Cancel Subscription” button next to your subscription. The “Cancel Subscription” button will disappear as confirmation of your selection.

Please note that we do not provide refunds on memberships and your membership will stay active until its expiration date (which may be at the end of the month or year depending on your billing cycle).