Plan

Course Pass

Immerse yourself in the comprehensive Sundance Collab educational and community experience.

We no longer offer Course Pass as part of our offerings. We will be releasing new course packages soon.



All Pathfinder and Creator+ member benefits plus 


INCLUDED IN COURSE PASS MEMBERSHIP

Live Online Courses

Free registration in your first multi-week, live online learning experience led by Sundance Advisors ($495 value) and 50% off each subsequent course. We offer course tracks in screenwriting, producing, directing and documentary filmmaking.*

Self-paced Courses

Free registration in all self-paced courses, including TV Writing: Core Elements, Screenwriting: Core Elements, and Directing Actors (each a $295 value).

Final Draft Screenwriting software

Receive the premiere software for writing and formatting screenplays (a $250 value). (Information on how to activate your copy of Final Draft is emailed to you within one week of your Course Pass purchase.)

* Space in these courses is limited; acceptance into any course is based on eligibility requirements and at the discretion of the Sundance Collab team. Course Pass discounts can’t be combined with individual course scholarships. See our Terms of Use for more details.

Frequently Asked Questions

Subscription Plans FAQs

Do I have to pay to join Sundance Collab?

No, you do not have to pay to become a Pathfinder member, which allows you to:


  • Sign up for free live online events
  • Attend Writers’ Cafe every week
  • Watch our Learn Now videos
  • Access three resources per month from our Resources Library
  • Purchase a Master Class, live event recording or On Demand Learning

I’d like more opportunities to learn and be part of the community. What are the Sundance Collab membership options?

If you’d like a deeper engagement, Sundance Collab Collaborator and All Access memberships provide additional benefits!

Collaborator members get free registration to Master Classes, unlimited access to our entire library of Master Class and live event recordings, unlimited use of the Resource Library and curated Grants & Opportunities

All Access members get all the benefits included in the Collaborator membership in addition to waived fees for On Demand Learning, the chance to connect with our Advisor-in-Residence through one-on-one office hours and Share Your Work page, and much more.

Check our membership page for details.

Can I change my plan at any time?

Yes, you can choose to upgrade or downgrade your membership plan at any time. When you are logged in, simply select the “change your plan” button next to the profile icon in the top right corner of your screen to view all of the options available to you. Your current plan will display a banner over the top which reads "Your current plan".

If you select a new membership plan and you have time remaining on your current plan, we will credit you for that time. This credit will be automatically applied to your future membership plan invoices, or to any other Collab site purchase that you choose to make.

How does a free trial period work?

Some special offers for paid membership may include a free trial period. You will be required to enter a credit card to open your account, but it will not be charged for membership until your free trial period is over.


Cancel your membership at any time before the end of the free trial period and your credit card will not be charged.


During the free trial period, you will be able to experience all membership benefits on the site. We will send you a reminder email three days before the end of your free trial period.


Only new memberships are eligible for a one-time 14-day trial at sign-up.

Can I cancel my plan at any time?

Yes, you can choose to cancel your membership plan at any time. Please note that we cannot provide partial refunds for annual memberships if they are canceled before their end date.

To cancel your membership, please go to “Purchases” from the drop-down menu under the profile icon on the top right corner of your screen. Select the “Cancel Subscription” button next to your subscription. The “Cancel Subscription” button will disappear as confirmation of your selection.