Plan

Course Pass

Immerse yourself in the comprehensive Sundance Collab educational and community experience.

We no longer offer Course Pass as part of our offerings. We will be releasing new course packages soon.



INCLUDED IN COURSE PASS MEMBERSHIP

All Community and Creator+ member benefits plus 


Live Online Courses

Free registration in your first multi-week, live online learning experience led by Sundance Advisors ($495 value) and 50% off each subsequent course. We offer course tracks in screenwriting, producing, directing and documentary filmmaking.*

Self-paced Courses

Free registration in all self-paced courses, including TV Writing: Core Elements, Screenwriting: Core Elements, and Directing Actors (each a $295 value).

Final Draft Screenwriting software

Receive the premiere software for writing and formatting screenplays (a $250 value). (Information on how to activate your copy of Final Draft is emailed to you within one week of your Course Pass purchase.)

* Space in these courses is limited; acceptance into any course is based on eligibility requirements and at the discretion of the Sundance Collab team. Course Pass discounts can’t be combined with individual course scholarships. See our Terms of Use for more details.

Frequently Asked Questions

Subscription Plans FAQs

Do I have to pay to join Sundance Collab?

You do not need to pay to join Sundance Collab. Everyone is welcome to join Sundance Collab as a free Community member to:

  • Participate in monthly live, online Master Class;
  • Watch our learning videos;
  • View our Learning Pathways;
  • Access our curated resources and grants and opportunities;
  • Share your work;
  • Join our public online events.
I’d like to be more involved. What are the Sundance Collab membership options?

If you’d like a deeper engagement, Sundance Collab Creator+ membership is available through a monthly ($10/month) or annual ($99/year) payment. Creator+ members can:

  • Get access to on-demand Master Classes and Insider Sessions;
  • Join post-event community breakout sessions;
  • Get exclusive invitations to Collab Connect networking sessions;
  • Schedule office hours with a Sundance Advisor;
  • Join exclusive Q&A sessions with Sundance Advisors; 
  • Receive lab and Festival application discounts.
Do you offer scholarships for Sundance Collab memberships?

No, we do not currently offer scholarships for Sundance Collab memberships. We do offer a limited number of need-based scholarships for live online and workshop courses. These can be full or partial scholarships. Please read more under the Courses section "Do you offer scholarships for individual courses?".

Can I cancel or change my plan at any time?

Yes, you can choose to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your membership plan at any time. (Please note that we cannot provide partial refunds for annual memberships if they are canceled before their end date.) When you are logged in, simply select the “Change Your Plan” button next to the profile icon in the top right corner of your screen to view all of the options available to you. Your current plan will display a banner over the top which reads "Your current plan".


To cancel your membership, please go to “Purchases” from the drop-down menu under the profile icon on the top right corner of your screen. Select the “Cancel Subscription” button next to your subscription. The “Cancel Subscription” button will disappear as confirmation of your selection.

How does a free trial period work?

Some special offers for Creator+ membership may include a free trial period. You will be required to enter a credit card to open your account, but it will not be billed for membership until your free trial period is over.


Cancel your membership at any time before the end of the free trial period and your credit card will not be billed.


During the free trial period, you will be able to experience all Creator+ member benefits on the site. We will send you a reminder email three (3) days before the end of your free trial period.


Only new Creator+ memberships are eligible for a one-time 30-day trial at sign-up.