We are no longer offering this subscription level. Your subscription will not be renewed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Subscription Plans FAQs
You do not need to pay to join Sundance Collab. Everyone is welcome to join Sundance Collab as a free Community member to:
- Participate in monthly live, online Master Class;
- Watch our learning videos;
- View our Learning Pathways;
- Access our curated resources and grants and opportunities;
- Share your work;
- Join our public online events.
If you’d like a deeper engagement, Sundance Collab Creator+ membership is available through a monthly ($10/month) or annual ($99/year) payment. Creator+ members can:
- Get access to on-demand Master Classes and Insider Sessions;
- Join post-event community breakout sessions;
- Get exclusive invitations to Collab Connect networking sessions;
- Schedule office hours with a Sundance Advisor;
- Join exclusive Q&A sessions with Sundance Advisors;
- Receive lab and Festival application discounts.
No, we do not currently offer scholarships for Sundance Collab memberships. We do offer a limited number of need-based scholarships for live online and workshop courses. These can be full or partial scholarships. Please read more under the Courses section "Do you offer scholarships for individual courses?".
Yes, you can choose to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your membership plan at any time. (Please note that we cannot provide partial refunds for annual memberships if they are canceled before their end date.) When you are logged in, simply select the “Change Your Plan” button next to the profile icon in the top right corner of your screen to view all of the options available to you. Your current plan will display a banner over the top which reads "Your current plan".
To cancel your membership, please go to “Purchases” from the drop-down menu under the profile icon on the top right corner of your screen. Select the “Cancel Subscription” button next to your subscription. The “Cancel Subscription” button will disappear as confirmation of your selection.
Some special offers for Creator+ membership may include a free trial period. You will be required to enter a credit card to open your account, but it will not be billed for membership until your free trial period is over.
Cancel your membership at any time before the end of the free trial period and your credit card will not be billed.
During the free trial period, you will be able to experience all Creator+ member benefits on the site. We will send you a reminder email three (3) days before the end of your free trial period.
Only new Creator+ memberships are eligible for a one-time 30-day trial at sign-up.